The EEA Grants 2009 – 2014 represent the financial contribution of three donor countries Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, in order to reduce the economic and social disparities in the European countries and to strengthen bilateral relations with beneficiary countries. In the period 2009-2014 the EEA Grants provide funding of 993 million € to support 86 programmes in 16 countries in Europe: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain.
The funding allocated to Greece is 63.4 million € and the key areas of support are the integrated marine and inland water management, the renewable energy, the NGO funding, the migration and asylum issues and the research.

distribution of funds